Cricket Streaming Lanka Premier League Fixtures LPL new LPL Schedule LPL Team

Excitement Builds as Lanka Premier League 2024 Unveils Schedule

Cricket enthusiasts worldwide are gearing up for the much-anticipated 5th edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) in Sri Lanka, scheduled to commence from July 1 and conclude on July 21, 2024. Organized by Sri Lanka Cricket, this Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament promises a riveting showcase of talent, strategy, and nail-biting matches.

Lanka Premier League 2024 Overview

The LPL 2024 features five teams vying for glory:

– Colombo Strikers

– Dambulla Aura

– Galle Gladiators

– Jaffna Kings

– Kandy Falcons

Excitement Builds as Lanka Premier League 2024 Unveils Schedule
Excitement Builds as Lanka Premier League 2024 Unveils Schedule

Defending champions B-Love Kandy, led by Wanindu Hasaranga, will be eyeing a successful title defense. The tournament comprises a total of 24 games, with 20 league matches and four knockout games, including Qualifier 1 & 2 and the Eliminator.

Teams will face each other twice during the league stage, with the top four advancing to the playoffs. The top two teams will clash in Qualifier 1, determining the first finalist, while teams finishing third and fourth will compete in the Eliminator. The winner of the Eliminator will face the loser of Qualifier 1 in Qualifier 2, deciding the second finalist.

LPL 2024 Schedule

The unofficial schedule for the Lanka Premier League 2024 is as follows:

July 1-3, 2024: League Matches

– Jaffna Kings vs Colombo Stars (July 1, 3:00 PM)

– Galle Gladiators vs Dambulla Giants, Kandy Falcons vs Colombo Stars (July 2, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

– Dambulla Giants vs Jaffna Kings, Galle Gladiators vs Kandy Falcons (July 3, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

July 6-7, 2024: League Matches Continue

– Dambulla Giants vs Kandy Falcons (July 6, 7:30 PM)

– Dambulla Giants vs Colombo Stars, Kandy Falcons vs Jaffna Kings (July 7, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

July 9-10, 2024: Intense Encounters

– Colombo Stars vs Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Kings vs Dambulla Giants (July 9, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

– Kandy Falcons vs Galle Gladiators, Colombo Stars vs Jaffna Kings (July 10, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

July 13-16, 2024: Nearing the Knockouts

– Dambulla Giants vs Galle Gladiators (July 13, 7:30 PM)

– Jaffna Kings vs Kandy Falcons, Colombo Stars vs Dambulla Giants (July 14, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

– Galle Gladiators vs Jaffna Kings, Kandy Falcons vs Colombo Stars (July 15, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

– Dambulla Giants vs Kandy Falcons, Galle Gladiators vs Colombo Stars (July 16, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM)

July 18-21, 2024: Road to the Final

– Qualifier 1 (July 18, 3:00 PM)

– Eliminator (July 19, 7:30 PM)

– Qualifier 2 (July 20, 7:30 PM)

– Final (July 21, 7:30 PM)

Follow the Baji Website for Latest Updates on the LPL 2024

As the cricketing extravaganza unfolds in the Lanka Premier League 2024, fans are in for an exhilarating experience. To enhance your cricket journey, consider diving into the world of Baji. With its user-friendly platform, real-time updates, and a plethora of exciting features, Baji is your go-to destination for an immersive and engaging cricket experience. Raise your passion for the game with Baji – where the thrill never stops!